Moving Forward

11/20-221lbs-original weight
11/27- 220.2lbs
12/4- 222.8lbs
12/18- 219.2lbs

This week was much better. Much more consistent and organized. I took the battered remains of my best-laid plans and got it together. Mostly.

Tuesday night- Personal Training. That kicked my ass. Badly. Not only could I not hold a plank position for 30 seconds, by the third rep I couldn’t actually get up into it. And I nearly died. Really. The trainer was very concerned. First he was all like “Get Up! We haven’t even started the timer yet- C’mon, get up!!!”   And then when I turned pale white and started seeing bright lights, he was all like “Are you ok? Good job, that was some very intense stuff we did. Do you need some gatorade? You sure you’re ok? No, no, I  think we’re done for today.”  Only Jillian truly wants to make people puke.

You don't want to make her angry. You wouldn't like her angry...

Wednesday- Had my annual eye appointment, and guess what? There’s my gym right around the corner. How convenient! So, with eyes fully dilated, I went in and went around the track for a while. The only way I could keep track of my time was to watch the large clock on the wall that I could only get to come into focus when I was on the other side of the room.

Kinda like that. But less fuzzy.

 Thursday- More Running! 4 night miles. Because night miles count for more than regular miles. It’s true.

I finally got some decent HBBC points, 21 for the week. I have also met my goal of having more points than the week before, and I’m on track for another good week.

Just Christmas and New Years to get through…

3 thoughts on “Moving Forward

  1. museikchik says:

    Jillian is scary. When I had a personal trainer I was also convinced she was trying to kill me. She would make me do all this pilates stuff and different things with nothing more than my own body weight and it was terrible. She was awesome though. She moved to NY and I miss her.

  2. I came across your blog from the HBBC spreadsheet, b/c I should be working and blog reading is just so much more fun. 🙂 I totally relate to your running journey. From the races you’ve done, it seems like you’re from Ohio. I’m from the Youngstown area and ran my first half marathon in Akron this September with my mom (she totally smoked me). I wish you luck on your journey and will continue to read! 🙂

    • nikimiller says:

      Thank you! And Congrats on your first half! That is fantastic! I’m in Columbus, but I’m looking into running some races in some of the other cities. Maybe a ‘Tour of Ohio’

Leave a Reply

