Exercise in Fail

220 pounds – Sunday’s weigh in. At least something’s headed in the right direction.

Here are all the ways that I am just not keeping it together.

  • Just figured out that I was not keeping track of my points for the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge correctly. I have been keeping track of my stuff on a Sunday-Saturday week. The Challenge is kept track of on a Saturday-Friday week. Doh. Not the end of the world, to be sure, but an annoyance at myself no less.
  • Still struggling horribly with getting up in the mornings. Which is not helping me get in workouts or runs. Which doesn’t help me lose weight.
  • I can’t seem to keep what schedule I do have in order. I thought that my personal training session was tonite. Nope, it’s tomorrow tonite. Which is when I was going to go run with a friend. Now I have to cancel on them because I’m lame and disorganized.

It’s really hard to stay positive and to keep rolling with it. Sometimes you just need a downer kind of day so that the next one looks more promising.

One thought on “Exercise in Fail

  1. thewondermya says:

    Hi Niki
    I am obese and running too and your blog is quite an inspiration. I just found it and I am quite happy you wrote it !!! thanks !

Leave a Reply

