Back on the Bandwagon

Again.

To be fair, I haven’t fallen as behind as I have in the past. I’ve been mostly consistently running since May. I took on a ridiculous race schedule to make sure that I frequently had something coming up. What I haven’t been doing is working out regularly or eating right.  And anyone who knows anything at all about weight loss will tell you that it’s the eating right that will get you where you’re wanting to go.

So I decided that I’m going to beat the rush and start getting my resolutions together now. It’s time to do this properly and start making the long term changes that I should have been making all along.And I shouldn’t wait for January 1 to roll around before I do it.

I’m going to sit down and start listing some goals. Not entirely sure if I’m just going to make one big list, or if I’m going to break it down into sections. Thoughts? I’m also going to put together a plan for accomplishing said goals. That seems important too.

And I’m going to need this running coach…

4 thoughts on “Back on the Bandwagon

  1. jen says:

    I’ve been thinking about my goals too lately, I think I’ll start my list early as well.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

    PS: Love that ‘coach’ picture! lol

    • nikimiller says:

      Thanks! That’s become one of my favorite pictures. If I’m having a tough time getting it done, I picture that in my head, and then start laughing! Makes it a lot easier to finish the run after that!

  2. […] what else has been going on? Oh, yea, the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge! Well, we’re already into Week 3 and, to be totally honest, I have not really been on top of […]

  3. Alex says:

    I also love your new “coach”, plus it saves you a ton of money hiring him!

    I also need to reassess my goals since I would be a much better runner if I could lose about 40 pounds, but I never eat right I always over eat after a big workout and have a lot to do to be a better athlete. Thanks for the extra motivation!

Leave a Reply

