Playing Catch Up

Last week I had every intention of getting caught up with my blog posts. There was a lot going on and, naturally, I have an opinion about all of it. The down side of it being a rather busy week was that most evenings I was too tired by the time I got home to put a lot of thought into a post. In other words, I am still being lazy.  Even daily mile called me out on it.

I’m working on not being lazy, but it is hard, especially this time of year. It’s getting colder, the days are getting shorter, and I am just not as inspired to run. Really, I’m not inspired to do much of anything. Even my video-gaming time has taken a hit.

The interesting thing is that even though it’s been really hard to find time to go run, I still really want to go run. Running has become “me” time. Not thinking required, my mind can just wander while I chug along. It’s peaceful and relaxing, even when it’s a little hard to breathe. I’ve been missing it, and trying to figure out how to make this work within my crazy schedule. And I promise to get on those other posts before too much more time goes by, and the moment is long gone. Until then, enjoy this little gem shamelessly stolen from facebook…

Yep. That's definitely me.

2 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up

  1. museikchik says:

    I love your picture. That is totally how I feel when I run. I feel you on trying to get motivated to run. I have been overloaded with homework that trying to find time to run is crazy right now and cold weather is definitely not a motivator. My goal is to at least run three times next week as I have only been going once these past few weeks.

    • nikimiller says:

      Thanks for the comment! 3 times a week would be perfect, I just need to be a bit more diligent about it. I think missing one here and there isn’t the end of the world, but with me it tends to turn into one or two whole weeks, and that’s less than ideal. I feel your pain, trying to work it in with a full schedule. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

